Category Archives: Bromley Borough

Ward Boundaries Are Changing

The boundaries of the borough’s 22 wards will be changing with effect from the next council elections, scheduled for May 2022.

The number of councillors across the borough will also be reduced slightly to 58 from 60 in the final map published by the Local Government Boundary Commission last week.

Hayes and Coney Hall ward will remain but Hayesford Park, to the north of Mead Way, will move to Bromley Town Ward, while Keston village will join the ward in the south in echoes of the old Hayes and Keston ward that existed before the 1980s. The ward will continue to be represented by three councillors.

The recommendations are expected to be approved by Parliament next spring.

Hayes & Coney Hall Punches Above Its Weight

BishopsPalace_frnt_230sqYour councillors continue to play key parts in the running of Bromley, as the new council cabinet and other positions were unveiled at the Council’s Annual General Meeting this week.

Cllr. Graham Arthur continues as the cabinet member for Resources – the local ‘chancellor’ as well as sitting on the Devlopment Control committee. Cllr. Peter Fortune has been promoted to oversee Education, while Cllr. Neil Reddin retains his interest in the Education and Renewal & Recreation scrutiny committees as well as chairing the fraud-busting Audit sub-committee.

However, if you have a question or concern about any aspect of the council’s work, then you can contact any or all of your three local councillors (regardless of their immediate areas of interest),